Education for Life

Term Dates

Academic Year 2019 - 2020

Autumn Term 2019
Term begins Sunday 8th September
* Football Academy see below for pre-season arrival information
Half term Saturday 19th October – Sunday 27th October
Term ends Saturday 14th December
Spring Term 2020
Term begins Sunday 5th January
Half term Saturday 15th February – Sunday 23rd February
Term ends Saturday 4th April
Summer Term 2020
Term begins Sunday 19th April
Half term Saturday 23rd May – Sunday 31 May
Term ends (September start students) Saturday 20th June
Term ends (January start UFP students) Saturday 8th August

Additional Information

  • Arrival Information 2019 - 2020

Students should arrive from 12.00 midday on the Sunday before term begins in September 2019. Important - College Accommodation does not open for arrivals earlier than midday on the Sunday.

  • Departure Information 2019 - 2020

For the end of Autumn & Spring Terms students must depart by 14.00 latest on the Sunday when the College & Boarding Accommodation closes.

  • End of Year Departure Information - Academic Year 2019 - 2020
  • All students, with the exception of January Start UFP and A2 students with public exams left to take, should leave by 13.00 on Saturday 20th June.
  • Pre-Season Information

The Brooke House Football Academy Students have a Pre-Season Trip prior to the start of the Academic Year in September 2019. The Pre-Season Trip will commence on Tuesday 3rd September 2019. The Football Academy will provide detailed information regarding the Pre-Season Trip & venue before arrival. Important – College Accommodation does not open for early Pre Season arrivals.

Academic Year 2020 - 2021

Autumn Term 2020
Term begins Sunday 6th September
* Football Academy see below for pre-season arrival information
Half term Saturday 17th October – Sunday 25th October
Term ends Saturday 12th December
Spring Term 2021
Term begins Sunday 3rd January
Half term Saturday 13th February – Sunday 21st February
Term ends Saturday 27th March
Summer Term 2021
Term begins Sunday 11th April
Half term Saturday 22nd May – Sunday 30th May
Term ends (September start students) Saturday 19th June
Term ends (January start UFP students) Saturday 7th August

Additional Information

  • Arrival Information 

Students should arrive from 12.00 midday on the Sunday before term begins. Important - College Accommodation does not open for arrivals earlier than midday on the Sunday.

  • Departure Information 

For the end of Autumn & Spring Terms students must depart by 14.00 latest on the Sunday when the College & Boarding Accommodation closes.

  • End of Year Departure Information - Academic Year 2020 - 2021

Intensive English Pre-Sessional, Key Stage 3, Year 10 (GCSE), Year 12 (AS) & September Start UFP students should leave by 13:00 on Saturday 26th June, along with any students from Year 11 (GCSE) and Year 13 (A Level) who have finished their public examinations. After Friday 18th June, we expect students to leave within 24 hours of their final public examination. The College will close to students (except January Start UFP) on Saturday 26th June at 12 noon.

  • Pre-Season Information

The Brooke House Football Academy Students have a Pre-Season Trip prior to the start of the Academic Year in September 2020. The Pre-Season Trip will commence on Tuesday 1st September 2020. The Football Academy will provide detailed information regarding the Pre-Season Trip & venue before arrival. Important – College Accommodation does not open for early Pre Season arrivals.

Background Image Admin