Education for Life

Term Dates

Academic Year 2016 - 2017

Autumn Term 2016
Term begins Friday 16th September
Half term Saturday 22nd October – Sunday 30th October
Term ends Saturday 9th December
Spring Term 2017
Term begins Monday 9th January
Half term Saturday 11th February – Sunday 19th February
Term ends Saturday 25th March
Summer Term 2017
Term begins Monday 24th April
Half term Saturday 27th May – Sunday 4th June
Term ends (September start students) Saturday 30th June
Term ends (January start UFP students) Saturday 19th August

Academic Year 2017 - 2018

Autumn Term 2017
Term begins Sunday 10th September
* Football Academy see below for pre-season arrival information
Half term Saturday 21st October – Sunday 29th October
Term ends Saturday 16th December
Spring Term 2018
Term begins Sunday 7th January
Half term Saturday 17th February – Sunday 25th February
Term ends Saturday 24th March
Summer Term 2018
Term begins Sunday 8th April
Half term Saturday 26th May – Sunday 3rd June
Term ends (September start students) Saturday 23rd June
Term ends (January start UFP students) Saturday 11th August

Additional Information

  • Arrival Information

Students should arrive from 12.00 midday on the Sunday that term begins. Important: Boarding Accommodation does not open for arrivals earlier than midday on the Sunday.

  • Football Academy Pre-Season
The Brooke House Football Academy Students have a Pre-Season Trip prior to the start of the Academic Year in September 2017. The Pre-Season Trip will commence on Tuesday 5th September 2017. The Football Academy will provide detailed information regarding the Pre-Season Trip & venue before arrival. Students & Parents should arrange to be at the College at 12.00 midday on Tuesday 5th September. Important – College Accommodation does not open for early Pre Season arrivals.
  • Departure Information
For the end of Autumn & Spring Terms students must depart by 14.00 latest on the Sunday following the end of term on the Saturday. The Boarding Accommodation closes at 14.00 on the Sunday.
  • End of Year Departure Information
NB. The College expects students to leave within 24 hours of their final public examination. Intensive English, Pre Sessional, Year 10 (GCSE) & September Start UFP students should leave by 13.00 on Saturday 23rd June. After Friday 22nd June, we expect students to leave within 24 hours of their final public examination. The College will close to students (except January Start UFP) on Saturday 30th June at 12 noon.
  •  
  • Football Academy Pre-Season
The Brooke House Football Academy Students have a Pre-Season Trip prior to the start of the Academic Year in September 2017. The Pre-Season Trip will commence on Tuesday 5th September 2017. The Football Academy will provide detailed information regarding the Pre-Season Trip & venue before arrival. Students & Parents should arrange to be at the College at 12.00 midday on Tuesday 5th September. Important – College Accommodation does not open for early Pre Season arrivals.
Background Image Admin